Add a Review

188 Doris Ave #1717, North York, ON M2N 6Z5, Canada

(416) 225-6888

Rating:

Complaints:

BBB:




BBB® Non-Accredited NR Rating 0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months


Ripoff Beport : 19
Complaints Board : 5

Reviews List

legalshield.com
5
@

I am already a Associated member and I need to get in contact with an independent prepaid legal service member here in Mississippi, I'm in the 39669 area. And would like to know where the meeting are being held.

legalshield.com
5
@

Mary Beth and Bobby are caring people with endless patience. They love what they do and truly want to help people protect themselves from the ever rising threat of identity theft.

legalshield.com
4
@

I depend on the advice of LegalShield more than those I know personally. I've had 2 sticky situations where I would have not known what to do nor my rights had it not been for my membership.

legalshield.com
5
@

We subscribed to LegalShield about 2 years ago. During this period we have called upon the attorneys in Virginia on several occasions and they have handled our matters quite competently and effectively. Response times and follow up were excellent. Work performed was highly professional. The LegalShield app with the 24 hour emergency legal access contact button also is helpful and all 5 of our children have the app on their phones. About a year ago, we also began promoting the service as we believe that every American should have the protection and peace of mind afforded by LegalShield.

legalshield.com
4
@

I had the membership for less than 6 months. I was pulled over for using my cell phone. I advised him that I used it to call for an emergency situation with my family. As the officer proceeded to advise me why he pulled me over and took my driver's license and registration, I remembered that I had the 24/7 access to an attorney. I called and I was connected with an attorney within 2-3 rings. I handed the phone to the officer who had a 5 minute conversation with my attorney. The officer then said "please proceed and have a nice day." The attorney later called me & he explained what he said to the officer. I was amazed with the service! That would have been an expensive ticket and expended a lot of my time to possibly appear in court.

legalshield.com
3
@

I signed up for LegalShield and was told that any citation I previously had would be handled. Well after calling and speaking with LegalShield they have a 15 day period where they won't assist you without a fee. This was NOT told to me beforehand. I feel scammed by LegalShield, they took the money out of my account the same day. This was a complete waste of time and I was scammed!

legalshield.com
5
@

In the fall of 2014 I moved into a house and I found out later that a lot of stuff was wrong. A friend of mine was telling me stuff that I could try to get the home sellers to cooperate on some things. Now I did buy the home as is and didn't get an inspection, but I assumed (first time buyer's mistake) that the disclosure agreement was also a legal document. If someone says there is absolutely nothing wrong with the house then it should be just that. A lof of stuff was jimmy-rigged and I wanted to know what my options were. It's a long aggravating - I don't remember who I spoke to, but he was rude and didn't even try to help. When someone is upset it would be great if the lawyer would drop the tone and stop talking to the client like you're a moron. I would have complained sooner, but I didn't know this board was here, so I'm doing it now.

legalshield.com
5
@

Some outfit they are!!! They scammed a 90 year old woman by charging her bank account for over 3 years before I caught it. She is legally blind and couldn't examine her bank statements. After providing all documentation including Dr's reports stating her age and blindness they continue to refuse Reimbursement to a Holocaust survivor living on a pension. They should be ashamed of themselves and if they behave that way BEWARE of their services. They would rather battle her by contesting this fraud by just continuously responding with letters of obfuscation to attorney general offices in 2 states. I guess they're just waiting until she dies. Shame on them!!!

legalshield.com
5
@

I was a paying member of Pre-Paid Legal/LegalShield since 2010. It is now April 18 of 2016 and if you think this corporation is out to help the paying member, I have news for you. They could care less. Their claims of having experienced attorneys answering your calls and writing your letters is a complete lie. I've had an important pending legal matter for over a year. I was without a doubt a victim of a HUD housing scam. Plain and simple. LegalShield did not have one attorney that could answer a simple question. Further, they advertise how many attorneys they have at their law firms but do you think that's in the members' best interest? Nope, absolutely not. However, what happens when you call up with a legal matter that requires representation? I will tell you what they do.

legalshield.com
5
@

I not only am a member of LegalShield but also an associate. I'm ashamed to tell people that because when I first started I believed in LegalShield. However, after 2 real estate issues, I no longer am a fan. They refuse to call me back. They put tax attorneys on a real estate issue. Due to their 'lack' of attention, I'm about to lose my home. Nothing they claim is true and they could honestly give a rat's ass about their customers while racking up $$$ every month for membership dues.

legalshield.com
5
@

I signed up with Legal Shield to help with my auto insurance claim. All I got was the runarounds. I spoke with 4 or so different attorneys. Every time I asked to speak to the original attorney I had spoke with someone else would call. Then they referred me to an attorney who never called and when I called back I asked if I could have a letter written and the attorney said he didn't feel it would do any good. WHAT! Isn't that what you pay for? This has been such a waste of time. What's the purpose of having a membership if you can't use the perks when it's really needed.

legalshield.com
5
@

On 3/29/16 I had received a call from Amy ** of SC Merritt Webb Law Firm who represents SC Legal Shield Members. My Intake # was **. I had attempted to gain an understanding of Workman's Compensation, so that I could educate my son whom I have listed as a joint member under my legal shield plan. I was advised of the Attorney/Client privilege which was the reason I had been assigned by the intake coordinator 2 separate intake #'s. I was not seeking direct answers for him but simply the LAW basics of WC, and she failed at assisting me because she was so adamant about my inquiry being for my son.

legalshield.com
5
@

I've called today to request for a lawyer to write in my behalf and I ended up being bounced back again requesting to call the Membership. I was turned down because that was not his specialty and that I don't have a case. I am frustrated and finally told the lawyer that I have not gotten any good service from them and he said that.. "really, you have 6 open cases on file?" This is what the lawyer told me. Exactly! They keep on routing me to WRONG LAWYERS and asking me to call MEMBERSHIP # AGAIN and AGAIN. And we all know the pattern. Good example, I asked for Patent Lawyer referral and the lawyer they referred me turned out is only doing TRADEMARKS so I ended up outsourcing another lawyer outside the Legal Shield since this is totally a waste of my time. Maybe before you analyze how many "cases" I called, you should see the trend why I did that. Completely waste of my time.

legalshield.com
5
@

I had an issue with my LegalShield membership, and instead of addressing it, they cancelled my membership all together and wouldn't let me renew it... I'm very dissatisfied with the way I was handled by LegalShield and it is a shame because Ross & Matthews which is the provider firm offers great services. Also I had a few cases in the past where they referred me to 3 lawyers outside of Ross & Matthews, these lawyers were HORRIBLE!!! I called ALL of them multiple times, left multiple voicemails and they never got back to me. After I filed a complaint against them, 2 of the lawyers called me back and they both never took the time to listen to me and evaluate my issues, they acted as if I was disturbing them and rushed me off the phone! They were very unpleasant!!!

legalshield.com
3
@

In Dec 2015 my gas was turned off at my house. Calling my local gas company and talking to a service representative, I was informed my reoccurring monthly payment had not been paid. The gas company had in fact disconnected my natural gas service. After some back and forth with customer service representative I was told that my gas service had been disconnected by mistake at no fault of my own. When I requested to return my service asap, I was informed that it will cost me $49.95 to restore service same day. Yes, the same day service that turned off my gas! I was not happy. Requesting a supervisor to discuss this Policy proved to be a waste of time. Not happy. I assessed my options looking to my phone for some sort of guidance. I saw the LegalShield App.

legalshield.com
5
@

I have been a paying member for over a year. I have been paying 49.95 each and every month for this period. However, each time I call in, I have to wait "up to" 8 hours for a call back. This doesn't sound too unreasonable except when the reality of life kicks in. Like most people, I work. This means there are times when I cannot answer incoming calls, so when the lawyer finally calls and I don't answer they leave a message and I call back. Reasonable yes? No! Now I have to wait another 8 hours and this can continue all week. But when you need legal advice now, that means NOW, not in a week or whenever you finally connect.

legalshield.com
5
@

My understanding of what I signed up for is not the service that I am getting. Most of the lawyers make it seem like I am a waste of time. When I expressed concerns about how the referral lawyer has handled my case, I am treated as if I am in the wrong and not given the opportunity to be heard.

legalshield.com
5
@

I have been a member of Legalshield for over 4 years. I have used them for multiple things and always had a positive outcome. One of the most recent things was my son fell in Wal-Mart and busted his lip open. Wal-Mart wanted me to sign paperwork based on the incident and I was concerned I would be waiving my rights as a parent in the event there was something internal wrong with him. It was after hours for the law firm, however, I was able to call the 24/7 line and read the document to them. I literally had an attorney on the phone within 5 minutes of the phone call.

legalshield.com
5
@

Call David, he can help!

legalshield.com
5
@

Add a review
brensgrrl @ 2013-01-03

Welch, Gold and Siegel Pre-paid Legal also known as Legal Shield Wrong Advice given Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

CHRISTIAN @ 2012-10-26

LEGALSHIELD PREPAID LEGAL SERVICES They complain if you advertise your not to post ads anywhere and cant put your website link on face book and etc. well how they figure someone is going to make money then if they cant advertise even u ADA, Oklahoma

Fedup @ 2015-10-09

Legal Sheild Davis Miles McGuire Gardner, PLLC Taken Hard Eran Money Nothing in return but disrescpect Ada Oklahoma

Jacqueline @ 2015-02-06

Reactive Marketing Corporation- Eric Lokke Eric Lokke and Vanessa Hadley Reactive Marketing Corp- WILL scam you- I've Spoken with LegalShield Minneapolis ,no list on site location is virtual, Internet- Minnesota

Jenny @ 2012-11-26

Legal Shield Alan Cook Agent signed me up for services they don't provide Ada Oklahoma

JoeBlog @ 2013-01-14

Legal Shield SCAM - Legal Shield [Pre-Paid Legal] - AVOID !!! san jose, California

joelvet @ 2011-12-13

Legal Shield Pre Paid Legal Legal Shield does not covers personal injury cases ada, Oklahoma

joelvet @ 2011-12-08

legal Shield prepaid legal services Is a referral service to their "Associate Attorneys" Internet, Oklahoma

konarsk3 @ 2014-06-17

Legal Shield Pre Paid Legal Liars, over promise and underachieve, dont care about their customer, dont know about law, Bad advice Denver, Co Nationwide

michael @ 2015-10-26

Legal Shield After 38 months of payments i was denied attorney representation. TOTAL SCAM Los Angeles Ada, Oklahoma

MLMIllegalLegalshieldTermination @ 2013-08-13

Legalshield and or Brian Carruthers Legalshield Terminates John and Kelly Fraser's 14 Year business with over 111,000 Sales and over 32,000 Sales Reps without Notice and without cause.

natco @ 2015-02-02

Legal Shield Legal S*** is more like it. Avoid at all cost. New York and everywhere Internet

NoNonsenseConsumer @ 2015-09-06

Legal Shield / Parker Stanbury / PPLS Prepaid Legal Service / Parker Stanbury Taking Money and Not Legal Service Ada Oklahoma

Rich @ 2013-02-15

The Bancorp Bank Wired Plastic Company Held My Funds (Thousand of Dollars) Internet

Santa @ 2012-06-26

legal Shield Prepaid legal rips off there Associates Internet

Scott @ 2015-11-06

Legal Shield LegalShield, LegalShield Identity Theft No Help with identity theft, Horrible Customer Service, Bad Advice Ada Oklahoma

SWIFT LIAR @ 2014-05-20

Shari Monroe Swift/Legal Shield Prepaid Shari L Monroe SCAM and Forgets what lies she tells. She Cannot be trusted. She Say she is an attorney but is not STAY AWAY!!! CEDAR, UT Internet

THEDOCTORISIN @ 2013-04-24

PRE-PAID LEGAL - LEGAL SHIELD SCAMMERS!! RIP OFFS! LEGAL MALPRACTICE!! BROUGHT ME FINANCIAL HARM!!!! BEWARE !!! SCAMMERS! RIP-OFF ALERT !!! LEGAL MALPRACTICE !!! LIARS ! CHEATS !! THIEVES !! Ada, Oklahoma

truckerchic @ 2012-08-02

LEGAL SHIELD WHAT THEY DIDNT DO! DIDNT PROVIDE SERVICE THAT I PAY $50 A MTH FOR ADA, Oklahoma


Locations:

Joseph Kaelin, Independent Associate, LegalShield℠

1000 S Trooper Rd #511, Audubon, PA 19403, USA
(443) 271-4916

Legal Shield

10373 Glenn Abbey Ln, Fishers, IN 46037, United States
(317) 585-9935

LegalShield

10409 N Lawn Ave, Kansas City, MO 64156, United States
(816) 734-2445

Legal Shield

10424 S Vernon Ave, Chicago, IL 60628, United States
(312) 656-6419

Legal Shield Independent Associate-Gindy Jenkins

1051 S 11th St, Aransas Pass, TX 78336, USA
(361) 219-7597

LegalShield Independent Representative-Alicia Ludwig

106,, 15 Bridesburg Dr, Etobicoke, ON M9R 2K5, Canada
(647) 344-7168

Shield Legal

112 S Lynbrook Rd, Bel Air, MD 21014, United States
(410) 638-2965

Shield Legal

112 S Lynbrook Rd, Bel Air, MD 21014, USA
(410) 638-2965

Legalshield

1184 Whistler Hollow Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906, United States
(719) 651-6130

Legal Shield

1201 Riva Ridge Ct, Gahanna, OH 43230, United States
(614) 420-5642

Legal Shield

1201 Riva Ridge Ct, Gahanna, OH 43230, USA
(614) 420-5642

Robert Wasserman Independent Legal Shield Associate

1209 S Laurel St, Port Angeles, WA 98362, USA
(360) 670-3686

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

1249 NW 15th St #5, Lincoln City, OR 97367, United States
(541) 829-1858

Legalshield Independent Associate - Angel Davitkov

130 Jefferson st, Chicago, IL 60661, United States
(224) 202-0584

Legalshield Independent Associate - Angel Davitkov

130 Jefferson st, Chicago, IL 60661, USA
(224) 202-0584

Legal Shield

13423 Blanco Rd #255, San Antonio, TX 78216, United States
(210) 789-8493

Legal Shield

13423 Blanco Rd #255, San Antonio, TX 78216, USA
(210) 789-8493

LegalShield. Your Local Windsor Independent Associate - Lori Manley Eagen

1368 Ouellette Ave #314, Windsor, ON N8X 1J9, Canada
(519) 890-2913

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

1601 Lewis Ave # 205, Billings, MT 59102, United States
(406) 294-7396

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

1701 48th St #100, West Des Moines, IA 50266, United States
(515) 453-8260

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

1701 48th St #100, West Des Moines, IA 50266, USA
(515) 453-8260

LegalShield

176 Pine St, Jersey City, NJ 07304, United States
(201) 855-9892

LegalShield

176 Pine St, Jersey City, NJ 07304, USA
(201) 855-9892

Legalshield

1818 Hercules Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80905, United States
(719) 328-1161

Legalshield

1818 Hercules Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80905, United States
(719) 328-1161

Legal Shield

188 Doris Ave #1717, North York, ON M2N 6Z5, Canada
(416) 225-6888

Nate Lofton, Independent Associate, LegalShield

1940 Southernwood Ln, Indianapolis, IN 46231, United States
(317) 809-5764

Pre-Paid Legal Services - Las Cruces

1990 E Lohman Ave #207, Las Cruces, NM 88001, United States
(575) 571-5716

LegalShield

2 Marc Dr, Valley Township, PA 19320, United States
(610) 906-5493

LegalShield

2 Marc Dr, Valley Township, PA 19320, USA
(610) 906-5493

Legalshield Tony Garcia in mesquite

2014 Deepwood St, Mesquite, TX 75181, United States
(469) 556-8217

Legalshield

2037 W Bullard Ave # 421, Fresno, CA 93711, USA
(559) 313-5075

Legalshield

2037 West Bullard Avenue # 421, Fresno, CA 93711, United States
(559) 313-5075

Legalshield

21689 Cabrini Blvd, Golden, CO 80401, United States
(303) 526-0503

Pre-Paid Legal Services & LegalShield Inc.

2185 Station Village Way #2410, San Diego, CA 92108, United States
(805) 258-6183

Legalshield

2418 Poppywood Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932, USA
(865) 247-7807

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

250 S 5th St #660, Boise, ID 83702, United States
(208) 429-6344

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

250 S Civic Center Dr # 500, Columbus, OH 43215, United States
(614) 221-4479

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

250 S Civic Center Dr # 500, Columbus, OH 43215, USA
(614) 221-4479

LegalShield Total Access.Total Freedom. And Kroll Inc.

2824 Palo Verde Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87112, United States
(505) 301-9975

Legalshield independent associate brandon Saunders

294 Saulsbury St, Strathroy, ON N7G 2B2, Canada
(226) 582-5483

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

30 Music Square W, Nashville, TN 37203, United States
(615) 251-8905

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

30 Music Square W, Nashville, TN 37203, USA
(615) 251-8905

Legal Shield

301 Demonbreun St #1208, Nashville, TN 37201, United States
(615) 823-4022

Legal Shield

301 Demonbreun St #1208, Nashville, TN 37201, USA
(615) 823-4022

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

319 E Liberty St, Reno, NV 89501, United States
(775) 323-0222

Legal Shield

3214 Rue Royale, St Charles, MO 63301, United States
(314) 703-4192

LegalShield

35 Cabernet Dr, Kenner, LA 70065, United States
(504) 914-5063

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

35 S Haddon Ave, Haddonfield, NJ 08033, United States
(856) 429-9790

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

35 S Haddon Ave, Haddonfield, NJ 08033, USA
(856) 429-9790

Legal Shield

3539 Bradshaw Road #109, Sacramento, CA 95827, United States
(800) 571-9085

LegalShield Independent Associate Angel Davitkov

3543 W Leland Ave, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
(224) 202-0584

LegalShield Independent Associate Angel Davitkov

3543 W Leland Ave, Chicago, IL 60625, USA
(224) 202-0584

LegalShield

370 Vista Roma Way, San Jose, CA 95136, United States
(408) 806-2161

LegalShield

39 Morningside Dr, Daly City, CA 94015, United States
(415) 816-2324

LegalShield

39 Morningside Dr, Daly City, CA 94015, USA
(415) 816-2324

Legal Shield

407 Beltline Rd, Collinsville, IL 62234, United States
(414) 870-0636

Legal Shield

4301 Manner Gate Dr, Louisville, KY 40220, United States
(502) 356-8708

Legal Shield

4301 Manner Gate Dr, Louisville, KY 40220, USA
(502) 356-8708

LegalShield

4800 NW 88th St Suite 209, Kansas City, MO 64154, United States
(816) 866-5757

Pre-Paid Legal Svc Inc.

520 S 4th St, Las Vegas, NV 89101, United States
(702) 388-4401

LegalShield

54 Daniels Crescent, Ajax, ON L1T 1X7, Canada
(905) 447-5275

Legal Shield

555 S Columbus Ave, Mt Vernon, NY 10550, United States
(866) 282-2650

Legal Shield

555 S Columbus Ave, Mt Vernon, NY 10550, USA
(866) 282-2650

LegalShield Independent Associate-Angel Davitkov

615 E Ivy Ln, Arlington Heights, IL 60004, United States
(224) 202-0584

Jon Davis - Legal Shield, Independent Associate

716 County Hwy 10 #112, Blaine, MN 55434, USA
(763) 443-1086

LegalShield

7228 Chatham Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76182, United States
(817) 223-5950

Bonser Anthony-(PrePaid Legal Service)-Legal Shield

7947 SE Monroe St, Portland, OR 97222, USA
(360) 281-3643

Beverly Glatter LegalShield℠ Independent Associate

8014 U.S. 84 Service, Waco, TX 76712, United States
(254) 339-0524

Independent LegalShield Associate - David D. Keefer

8207 Avonia Rd, Fairview, PA 16415, USA
(814) 580-1037

LegalShield

8421 Dorchester Rd #109, North Charleston, SC 29420, United States
(888) 512-0493

LegalShield

8421 Dorchester Rd #109, North Charleston, SC 29420, USA
(888) 512-0493

Jeani Crosson Independent Associate for LegalShield

889 N Cofco Center Ct, Phoenix, AZ 85008, United States
(480) 828-1851

Legal Shield

8901 Huron St, Denver, CO 80260, United States
(512) 404-2330 ext. 1

Legal Shield

8901 Huron St, Denver, CO 80260, USA
(512) 404-2330 ext. 1

Fritz Olsson, Independent Associate, LegalShield℠

Allen Park, MI, United States
(734) 560-3820

Legal Shield

Ballwin, MO, United States
(636) 448-9448

Taylor Marketing Group/Legal Shield

Baltimore, MD, United States
(888) 475-2389

Denise Clermont, Independent Associate, LegalShield℠

Barrie, ON L4M, Canada
(705) 721-3795

Bob and Annice Bale, Independent Associates, LegalShield

Barrie, ON L9S, Canada
(705) 252-0383

Denise Clermont, Independent Associate, LegalShield℠

Barrie, ON, Canada
(705) 721-3795

Jerry Lewis, Independent Associate, LegalShield℠

Champaign, IL, United States
(217) 778-3519

LegalShield Inc. (formerly Prepaid Legal Services)

Charlotte, NC, United States
(704) 577-2316

LegalShield by Mark

Charter Twp of Clinton, MI, United States
(602) 743-1058

LegalShield

Erlanger, KY, United States
(859) 391-1858

LegalShield

Hoffman Estates, IL, United States
(847) 687-7285

Everald G. Lawrence, Independent Associate, LegalShield

Houston, TX, United States
(281) 827-7167

Joyce Wilcox, Independent Associate, LegalShield℠

Hueysville, KY, United States
(606) 226-1597

LegalShield Associate

Lakewood, NJ, United States
(732) 501-8851

Kris Wilks, Independent Associate, LegalShield℠

Louisville, KY, United States
(859) 661-0773

Legal Shield

Montgomery, AL 36104, United States
(334) 313-2912

Legal Shield

Montgomery, AL 36117, United States
(334) 538-2898

Legal Shield

Montgomery, AL 36117, USA
(334) 538-2898

LegalShield

New Orleans, LA, United States
(504) 919-3484

Legalshield Services Inc: Paul V. Opper II, Independant Associate

Newcastle, CA, United States
(916) 663-1668

Beverly J. Rose, Independent Associate, LegalShield

Omaha, NE, United States
(402) 669-7040

LegalShield

Pinellas Park, FL, United States
(727) 643-8746

LegalShield Independent Associate

Port Stanley, ON N5L, Canada
(519) 615-4221

Regina Watts, Independent Associate, LegalShield

Randallstown, MD, United States
(443) 865-0842

Sharon Hargraves, Independent Associate of LegalShield℠

Rugby, ND 58368, USA
(206) 550-5178

Earl Landry III, Independent Associate, LegalShield

Shakopee, MN, United States
(952) 270-8689

Kevin Mohler, Independent Associate, LegalShield

Silverhill, AL, United States
(251) 583-5530

Pre-Paid Legal Services Inc

St Charles, MO 63303, United States
(636) 757-1635

LegalShield and IDShield Independent Associates : Mary Beth and Bobby Bugea

Tidewater Dr, Slidell, LA 70458, United States
(985) 718-4558

LegalShield and IDShield Independent Associates : Mary Beth and Bobby Bugea

Tidewater Dr, Slidell, LA 70458, USA
(985) 718-4558

LegalShield

Tucson, AZ, United States
(520) 304-2150

Shirstep Marketing

Washago, ON, Canada
(705) 689-5292